Brightness - Teething (Vinyl)

I Oh You


Brightness is Alex Knight, a 28-year-old singer-songwriter based in Newcastle, Australia. After living in the UK for 6 years, Alex moved back and finally gave a name to the scattering of songs he'd been writing in between playing drums for other bands.

Following on from debut single "Oblivion" which had a video premiere via The Fader in February, it is with the greatest pleasure that we present "Talk To Me," taken from his debut record 'Teething,'released via I OH YOU.

Knight has a disarmingly lovely way of bringing raw emotion and honesty to his work. The most unassuming moments bringing sparks of life to the audio bed and overall feeling of the track. "Talk To Me" is a hint in to what listeners can expect from 'Teething.'

An unusually intimate body of music, that is comforting in its exposed state. Like talking to an old friend and knowing you are safe and understood within that space.

Vinyl comes with a Digital Download code


  • 1. Oblivion
  • 2. Surrender
  • 3. Talk To Me
  • 4. Blow Fly
  • 5. Silver Birch


  • 1. Holy John
  • 2. Waltz
  • 3. Queen Bee
  • 4. Reprise

Brightness - Teething (Vinyl) by I Oh You